Silent Struggle
by Marcoca

Originally released in 2020

In a time of made up genres and increasingly entwined music, Marcoca is not even trying to put themselves in to a specific category.

Generally they consist of four individual musicians with various tastes and backgrounds, that enjoy their differences and don't worry too much about the outcome.

Inspired by the ups and downs of everyday life, they underlay their words with a soothing combination of Jazz, Surf, Funk and Psychedelic. Whatever that is supposed to mean.

Their first project resulted of highly uncoordinated recording sessions over the course of almost two years. While some of the songs had been previously arranged, some instrumental parts developed during the recording process in order to preserve the natural flow of the music. They don't try to improve the world but hope to make it bit more bearable. And they are from Germany, in case you’re dying to know…


A1. Marcoca - Tarragona
A2. Marcoca - The Bus To Nowhere
A3. Marcoca - I'm About To Disappear
A4. Marcoca - Strange Havana Nights

B1. Marcoca - Road To Laguna
B2. Marcoca - Waiting Patiently
B3. Marcoca - Losing Track
B4. Marcoca - Touching The Moon

Label : Nice Guys

LP 2022
VAT excl. €16,67

En ajoutant ce produit à ton panier, tu contribues à verser une rémunération plus importante aux artistes et labels indépendants. En savoir plus -> By adding this product to your cart, you are contributing to paying more remuneration to independent artists and labels. Find out more ->