Mungo's Hi Fi meets Kenny Knots - Brand New Bangarang LP
by Mungos Hi Fi

Get ready to experience the Brand New Bangarang, which sets a new foundation for the reggae dancehall movement. Kenny Knots comes flying in, streaming positive lyrics delivered with rasta fire, while Mungo's Hi Fi provide immaculate production steeped in soundsystem heritage. Chock full of smash singles and dub slates born in the heat of the dance, every track is a tried and tested sound killer.

Kenny Knots has developed his unique and versatile style, nicing up dances worldwide for the last 30 years. He started out as a teenager in the 80s on London's Unity Sound which shot him to fame with singles like Watch How The People Them Dancing and Ring my number. He is a song writer and performer at the pinnacle of his talent.
In combination on this record with Mungo's Hi Fi, together they plough a new furrow through the dry earth of the modern musical landscape. Their fresh take on reggae and dancehall music continues to sweep the glove, gathering millions of hits despite being under the radar of mainstream culture.

1. Brand New Bangarang
2. Word Sound and Power ft Mikey Murka
3. One Life to Live
4. She Got Love For Me
5. Sweet Meditation
6. Rock Inna Dancehall
7. Gimme Gimme
8. So Me Stay
9. Don't Let Them
10. Rasta Meditation
11. Gimme the Holy Moly Dub
Vinyl LP
VAT excl. €16,67

En ajoutant ce produit à ton panier, tu contribues à verser une rémunération plus importante aux artistes et labels indépendants. En savoir plus -> By adding this product to your cart, you are contributing to paying more remuneration to independent artists and labels. Find out more ->