Guardians of the Galaxy (Videogame Soundtrack)
by Richard Jacques & Star-Lord Band

Mondo, in conjunction with Hollywood Records, is proud to present the official soundtrack release to the forthcoming video game Marvel's Guardians Of The Galaxy. The latest from Marvel, Eidos-Montréal and Square Enix (the creators of 2020's Marvel's Avengers) Marvel's Guardians of the Galaxy puts you in control of the universe's least likely heroes. As fans have come to expect, the world of Star-Lord, Gamora, Drax, Rocket Raccoon, and Groot is full of incredible music and this game is no different - this official vinyl soundtrack release features two discs of original music written for the game. Disc One is the debut album by the (fictional) eighties underground heavy metal act Star-Lord Band. Co-Composed by Steve Sczepkowski and Yohann Boudreault, the songs of Star-Lord Band have an origin story all their own: In the game’s narrative, Peter Quill takes the name Star-Lord from his favorite band of the same name. Music being such an important part of the Guardians universe, it wasn’t enough just to talk about this band, so. So an entire album was created for the game.


Disc One
Star-Lord Band (Written and Performed by Steve Szczepkowski, Yohann Boudreault)
Side A
01. Zero to Hero
02. Bit of Good (Bit of Bad)
03. Ghost
04. Watch Me Shine
Side B
01. We’re Here
02. Space Riders with No Names
03. All for One
04. The Darkness Inside

Disc Two
Music by Richard Jacques
Side A
01. Entering the Zone
02. Busted
03. The Monster Queen
04. Your Bones Are Mine
05. Good People Never Really Die
06. A Handy Way to Travel
07. The Matriarch
Side B
01. Universal Church of Truth
02. Spoken Like a True Kree
03. Discouraged Souls
04. Knowhere Under Fire
05. Dragon Lord of Kakaranathara
06. Gardeners of the Galaxy (Featuring Steve Ouimette)

2LP Black Vinyls 2022
VAT excl. €35,00