Cookie Policies

Following up on their debut LP Kick Drunk Lovefor Marcel Vogel’s Intimate Friends imprint a few years back, Circus Company is proud to present the next installment in the sporadic KAMM legacy: Cookie Policies.

Far more sonically rich and musically adventurous than its predecessor, Cookie Policiessees the band make bold strides into new territories where classically hardwired categories such as jazz, indie rock, and electronica melt into one another with immaculate, timeless ease. The band members’ positions are more clear cut as well this round, with Marc David Barrite (aka Dave Aju, who also did one of his coveted mix engineering jobs on the LP) on prominent lead vocals in many of the pieces, Alland Byallo on trumpet, Kenneth Scott on synth bass, and Marc Smith adding guitar sections while the others shared the arranging and programming duties. This makes for a deeper continuation of the otherworldly combination of their known individual production styles, as well as a musical whole truly greater than the sum of its parts.


A1. Bird Call
A2. Rachel, the Largest Bullfrog
A3. Buckle Down
A5. La Luna
B1. Shleem
B2. The Soft Glow of Electric Sex

Label : Circus Company 

LP 2020
VAT excl. €17,50