Sight Sound and Space (3CD)
by Jeff Mills

Artist : Jeff Mills
: 3CD

Sight Sound And Space is a 3 CD set compilation featuring 42 compositions carefully selected from the archive of Jeff Mills and Axis Records, coming with a 47 page booklet of Jeff Mills’ own commentaries on each and every track.In a wide range of styles of Electronic Music; from dance, music for art, film soundtracks to classical arrangements, each composition reflects the unique recording technique of Mills as he continues to push musical barriers forward and in the most uncompromising fashion – a release for true music adventurers.

3 CD in a hard cover DVD size book with a 47 page booklet attached to the book.

Tracklist :

CD 1: Sight
1. Perfecture – taken from “Metropolis” CD
2. Deckard – taken from “Blade Runner” EP
3. Le Mer Et C’est Un Caractere - taken from “Sequence” CD
4. Homing Device – taken from “2087” CD album
5. The Never Ending Study – taken from “Etudes Sur Paris” album
6. The Drive Home - taken from “Woman In The Moon”
7. Parallelism In Fate - taken from “And Then There Was Light” film soundtrack
8. Devices taken from “At First Sight “ CD
9. Transformation B (Rotwang’s Revenge) – taken from “Metropolis” CD album
10. Sleepy Time – taken from “Trip To The Moon” CD album
11. Multi-Dimensional – taken from “Man From Tomorrow” film soundtrack
12. Descending Eiffel Stairs – taken from “The Crazy Ray” film soundtrack

CD 2 : Sound
1. The Hunter - taken from “Free Fall Galaxy” Album.
2. The Bells
3. 4Art
4. The 25th Hour - unreleased
5. Growth
6. Spiral Galaxy
7. Microbe - taken from “The Power” CD
8. Jade - taken from “Every Dog Has Its Day Vol. 2”
9. Where The Shadows Have Motives – taken from the Rembrandt Experience soundtrack
10. Flying Machines - taken from “Sequence” CD compilation
11. Compression-Release – taken from “Emerging Crystal Universe”
12. Into The Body – taken from “Fantastic Voyage” Soundtrack
13. The Resolution - taken from “Actual” 12” EP (2)
14. Spiral Therapy – taken from “The Power” CD

CD 3: Space
1. Introduction – Phase 1-3 taken from “Fantastic Voyage” soundtrack
2. Mercury (Residue Mix) - Unreleased – taken from “Planets” CD
3. Unreleased002
4. Unreleased003
5. The Industry Of Dreams – taken from “The Messenger” CD
6. Stabilizing The Spin – taken from “Moon: The Area Of Influence” CD
7. G-Star
8. Planet X – taken from “Lost In Space” 12” EP
9. The Worker’s Party – taken from Gamma Player Compilation “Niteroi’ collaboration project
10. Daphnis (Keeler’s Gap) – taken from “X-102 Re-discovers The Rings Of Saturn”
11. Outer Space – Unreleased
12. Unreleased005
13. Self-Portrait taken from “One Man Spaceship” CD
14. Aitken Basin – taken from “The Messenger” CD
15. Deadly Rays (Of A Hot White Sun) – taken from “Where Light Ends” CD
16. Medians – taken from “Free Fall Galaxy” album

3CD 2019
VAT excl. €24,17

En ajoutant ce produit à ton panier, tu contribues à verser une rémunération plus importante aux artistes et labels indépendants. En savoir plus -> By adding this product to your cart, you are contributing to paying more remuneration to independent artists and labels. Find out more ->