PLANETS (5.1 surround Blu-Ray + CD)
by Jeff Mills

Artist : Jeff Mills
Format : 1 x Blu-Ray Music Disc / 1 x CD / Poster liner info (approx. 15 x 20 inch) in a slip case

Classical version: performed by Jeff Mills with Orchestra Sinfonica do Porto Casa da Musica, conducted by Christophe Mangou

Original Sketches: performed by Jeff Mills

Not since the classical score of Gustav Holst “The Planets” (1918) has there ever been anything this profound. Electronic Music pioneer Jeff Mills creates a new type of score and performance project consisting of Classical and Electronic Music. Planets is a tutorial journey through our Solar System to musically visit each of the nine planets. A modern approach to understanding other known worlds, Mills creates, applies and manages the sounds and instruments seamlessly to the point of commonality – resulting in brave new approach in conceptual music.  One of a kind cosmic and music journey which leads us to a new era of purpose music.

PLANETS Classical Version (HD 5.1 surround sound / Stereo sound)

  1. Introduction
  2. Mercury
  3. Loop Transit 1
  4. Venus
  5. Loop Transit 2
  6. Earth
  7. Loop Transit 3
  8. Mars
  9. Loop Transit 4
  10. Jupiter
  11. Loop Transit 5
  12. Saturn
  13. Loop Transit 6
  14. Uranus
  15. Loop Transit 7
  16. Neptune
  17. Loop Transit 8
  18. Pluto  (approx 60 min)

Jeff Mills   (English /20min)
Sylvain Griotto (arranger) (French /8min)
Chrisophe Mangou (conductor) (English /6min)
* English/ Japanese subtitle options

CD: Original Sketch (electronic version)(stereo)

  1. Mercury
  2. Venus
  3. Earth
  4. Mars
  5. Jupiter
  6. Saturn
  7. Uranus
  8. Neptune
  9. Pluto  (approx 40 min)


PLANETS Classical Version:
Concept/Original Composition: Jeff Mills
Classical Arrangement: Sylvain Griotto
Recorded at Casa da Musica, Porto, Portugal
Recording engineer: Carlos Lopes (Casa da Musica)
Pre-editing: Anne Laurin
Mix down engineer: Jonathan Allen (Abbey Road Studios)
Additional Keyboard arrangements: David Walter
Mastering engineer: Darcy Proper (Wisseloord Studios)

PLANETS Original Sketches:
Concept/Composition: Jeff Mills
Recorded at Spider Formation, Chicago
Mix down engineer: Jonathan Allen (Abbey Road Studios)
Mastering engineer: Darcy Proper (Wisseloord Studios)
©2017 Axis Records
Front cover illustration: tomochigreatest
Layout: Michiharu Yasufuku

BluRay + CD 2017
VAT excl. €23,33

En ajoutant ce produit à ton panier, tu contribues à verser une rémunération plus importante aux artistes et labels indépendants. En savoir plus -> By adding this product to your cart, you are contributing to paying more remuneration to independent artists and labels. Find out more ->