Warhammer - Vermintide 2
by Jesper Kid

Games Workshop, Fatshark and Laced Records have formed a co-op team to bring the Warhammer: Vermintide 2 soundtrack by legendary game composer Jesper Kyd to deluxe double vinyl.

Vermintide 2 is a critically lauded first-person co-op action game that sees players smash, bash, and slice their way through the Chaos army and Skaven rat-men. Jesper Kyd (Assassin’s Creed, Borderlands, Hitman) amassed a broad palette of violent percussive sounds in creating his propulsive score. The music leans more towards this hypnotic array of scrapes, cracks, and thumps than it does the orchestral elements traditionally associated with dark fantasy — and is all the more distinct a score for it.

38 tracks (including seven bonus tracks not found on the digital release) have been specially mastered for vinyl, and will be pressed to audiophile-quality, heavyweight 180g discs in ‘Chaos Red’ and ‘Skaven Green’. These will be housed in a deluxe gatefold sleeve, with artwork designed by Fatshark Games, including ‘The Ubersreik Five’ front cover.

Tracklist :

A1 - Vermintide 2 Main Theme Chaos Version
A2 - The Gate
A3 - Sneaking Inside the Skaven Camp
A4 - The Elven Ruins
A5 - Arcane Sorcery
A6 - Entering The War Camp
A7 - War Camp Showdown
A8 - The Sewers

B1 - Through The Portal
B2 - Welcome Dark Forest
B3 - The Grey Seers
B4 - The Skaven Bell
B5 - Ussingen Destroyed
B6 - Nurgle
B7 - Norsca Attacks
B8 - Last Stand
B9 - Norsca Chaos
B10 - The Farmland

C1 - Ground Zero
C2 - Skaven Ritual
C3 - Troll Boss
C4 - Troll Cave
C5 - Escape and Panic
C6 - The Temple
C7 - Heroic Escape
C8 - The Horde (Chaos Remix)
C9 - Norsca Fight
C10 - Win

D1 - Order of the Grey Seers
D2 - The Sorcerer
D3 - Warhammer Vermintide 2 Release Trailer
D4 - Return To Drachenfel
D5 - Black Magic
D6 - Castle Drachenfels
D7 - The Village
D8 - Possessed Chaos Sorcerer
D9 - Sacrificial Attack
D10 - Rat Ogre Remix

2LP - Red & Green Vinyls
VAT excl. €29,17