by Konami Kukeiha Club

Originally released in 1994, the game has never seen an official release outside of Japan. Despite this, POLICENAUTS has since gathered a cult following, notably for its amazing soundtrack produced by the Konami Kukeiha Club.

Throughout its 70-minute duration, POLICENAUTS mixes themes inspired by 80s friend movies, black crime and science fiction, with John Carpenter-style synths, piano ballads, infectious rhythm sections and relaxed, smoky rhythms, reminiscent of Angelo Badalamenti in Twin Peaks.


Sorti à l'origine en 1994, le jeu n'a jamais vu de sortie officielle en dehors du Japon. Malgré cela, POLICENAUTS a depuis recueilli un public culte, notamment pour sa bande originale étonnante réalisée par le Konami Kukeiha Club.

Tout au long de sa durée de 70 minutes, POLICENAUTS mélange des thèmes inspirés des films de copains des années 80, du crime noir et de la science-fiction, avec des synthés à la John Carpenter, des ballades de piano, des sections rythmiques infectieuses et des rythmes décontractés et fumés, rappelant Angelo Badalamenti dans Twin Peaks.

Tracklist :
A1. Legendary Faces
A2. Opening Title "Old L.A. 2040"
A3. Criminal Investigation Part 1
A4. L'Amour Impossible
A5. Embarrassment ~ Murder ~ Shoot for Angels
A6. Capturing
A7. The End of Beyond
A8. The Zone
A9. 28 Years

B1. Call Your Name
B2. First Triangle
B3. Theme from "News Order"
B4. Girls
B5. Landfall
B6. BCP H.Q.
B7. Magic Subway
B8. Dear My Friend
B9. Lavender
B10. Innocence White

C1. No, No, No!
C2. Mission 307
C3. Sweet Home
C4. Ana's Theme
C5. Owl-Cat
C6. Investigate
C7. My Love
C8. Domestic Moon
C9. Abandoned Launcer
C10. Atmosphere in Gray
C11. Living in the Real World

D1. Icy Offense and Defense
D2. Incarnation
D3. The Movement of Clouds
D4. Stouthearted
D5. Past Year at Sunset Beach
D6. End of the Dark
D7. Karen
D8. "Policenauts" End Title

2 LP - 180 grs - Gatefold Sleeve + 12 pages Booklet 2019
VAT excl. €33,33