Magic Music / The Story Of Horizon / San Antonio TX 77 84
by Horizon

San Antonio, Texas has never been known as a hotspot for driving boogie/funk music and sweet modern soul. Nevertheless, Horizon, formed by the three Boggess brothers and Freddy Carrillo, had a five-year run of local fame in the early 1980s during which they consistently scored radio play on South Texas pop and soul stations, played large local parties, and even opened for the Commodores.

With only a handful of superb and very sought after private press  7” releases under their belt, Horizon managed to reach a cult status amongst funk and soul collectors worldwide.

Jerome Derradji's Past Due Records is proud to release - for the first time on vinyl -  “MAGIC MUSIC - The Story of Horizon - San Antonio, TX 1977 - 84.”
This DLP gatefold compilation includes all the rare Horizon 7"s releases along with 10 previously unreleased songs! As always, the story of the band is written by Jacob Arnold with a superb artwork from Al Kent. Magic Music is also available on a digipack CD including a booklet and on digital format.

Limited to 1000 copies worldwide, don't sleep!

A1 - They Don't Make 'Em Like You
A2 - Let Me Be the One
A3 - Jen
A4 - Snap To IT

B1 - Feel The Funk
B2 - Give It Up
B3 - Magic Music
B4 - Rock It On Down

C1 - Steppin’ Out
C2 - Lady Fantasy
C3 - Keep it Hot
C4 - You Went Away

D1 - Over And Over
D2 - Saving My Love For You
D3 - Turn It Out
D4 - Try My Love Again
2LP CD 2021
VAT excl. €22,08

En ajoutant ce produit à ton panier, tu contribues à verser une rémunération plus importante aux artistes et labels indépendants. En savoir plus -> By adding this product to your cart, you are contributing to paying more remuneration to independent artists and labels. Find out more ->