Jerome Derradji presents Kill Yourself Dancing
by Various artists

Flashback to Chicago in 1985, when House Music was just being born.

A few kids - Matt Warren, Miguel Garcia and Ralphi Rosario, get together to join forces with the already established Sunset Mobile Disco - owned by brothers Alex and Robert Rojo - to create a new record label as an outlet for their productions.

In the following 4 years, Sunset Records Inc. released some of the most groundbreaking Chicago House records, mixing New Wave, Disco and Industrial influences with "beat tracks" and a huge amount of talent expertly scouted by Matt Warren & Miguel Garcia.

While largely remaining in the shadows of larger labels like Trax and Dj International, the metamorphosis of Sunset Mobile Disco into Sunset Records Inc. perfectly illustrates the wide range of influences that gave Chicago’s dance scene its unique sound.

Jerome Derradji is proud to present the definitive story - written by Jacob Arnold - of one of Chicago's House Music best kept secret in a superb gatefold DLP and a DCD compilation that includes remastered, rare and unreleased tracks from the Sunset Records Inc. label along with lost pictures and artifacts spread in a gatefold DLP and in a 23 page booklet (DCD only).


A1 Razz - Kill Yourself Dancing
A2 Ben Mays - Lover Man
B1 White Knight - It Could Be Acid
B2 Boom Boom & Master Plan - Face the Music Dub Mix


C1 Modern Mechanical Music- Persia
C2 Master Plan - Electric Baile (Commercial Mix)
D1 Hex Complexx - I Want You The Transcontinental Mix
D2 Matt Warren - Rock The Nation Remixed By Kenny Jason

2LP Vinyl 2021
VAT excl. €16,67

En ajoutant ce produit à ton panier, tu contribues à verser une rémunération plus importante aux artistes et labels indépendants. En savoir plus -> By adding this product to your cart, you are contributing to paying more remuneration to independent artists and labels. Find out more ->