The Matrix Resurrections: The Remixes
by Johnny Klimek, Tom Tykwer

Mondo, in conjunction with WaterTower Music, is proud to present The Matrix Resurrections: The Remixes (also available on The Matrix Resurrections - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack).

The infusion of electronic music into the score ultimately expanded into the inclusion of 11 remixes on the album, and it was an amalgam of inspirations which brought that idea to fruition. Both composers have worked extensively with electronic music, including their work on the celebrated, techno-infused Run Lola Run soundtrack. Further, Lana Wachowski lives in Berlin and is connected to many DJs, remixers, producers and personalities deeply involved and associated with the underground electronic music scene - some of them for more than 30 years - and the well-known Berlin nightclub Berghain. These connections and inspirations organically evolved from a remix idea into the larger inclusion of remixes on the album.

The Matrix Resurrections: The Remixes features 11 remixes by Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer, Marcel Dettmann, Moderna, Thomas Fehlmann, System 01, Esther Silex & Kotelett, Gudrun Gut, Almost Falling, Psychic Health, Eclectic Youth, and Alessandro Adriani, pressed on 2 x 180 Gram Black vinyl, with original artwork by Mondo's creative director Mo Shafeek.



Side A
1. Neo and Trinity Theme (Johnny Klimek & Tom Tykwer Exomorph Remix)
2. Opening - The Matrix Resurrections (Alessandro Adriani Remix)
3. My Dream Ended Here (Marcel Dettmann Remix)
4. Nosce (Almost Falling Remix)

Side B
1. Bullet Time (Moderna Remix)
2. Back to the Matrix (Eclectic Youth Remix)
3. Welcome to the Crib (System 01 Remix)


Side C
1. Flowing (Thomas Fehlmann Remix)
2. Temet (Esther Silex & Kotelett Remix)

Side D
1. Choice (Psychic Health Remix)
2. Monumental (Gudrun Gut Remix)

Label : Mondo

2LP 2022
VAT excl. €35,00